“Them Apples/Throw It Off”

Standard

What are your weaknesses?
Well, I can already tell you that my “weakness” is relationships. Not just boyfriend/girlfriend, but I am a very relational person and LOVE to be surrounded by friends and family. IDK if it’s because I don’t want to be left alone or what. Normally when I’m tempted to do something out of His will or disobey Him, the root of it is always a relationship with a man. I have often found myself “settling” or “sacrificing” those things that are important to me (the spiritual things that are a MUST for me) in order to “be in love.”

What are some things you need to throw off?
Just recently, about 6 months ago, I had a “Throw It Off” moment. Well, it was only one part of Throwing it Off. I decided NO MORE SETTLING TO HAVE RELATIONSHIPS. ESPECIALLY NOT IN MY SPIRITUAL LIFE! Then I later attempted cutting someone off in order to pass a test that’s been given to me probably several times by the Big Man upstairs :)…IDK how that went yet… 🙂

One thing I threw off and I was actually semi-successful with was pressing through my attitude (pressing through all pouting, all my negative thoughts, & all the “why not me’s”) and continue to praise & worship God. I have a bad, bad habit of pouting when I feel like I’m ready, but He doesn’t feel like I’m ready; I take it personal and I pout. Since learning to press through those things, He’s taken me to a totally different level in Him and in ministry!!!

Originally written May 2010

Eryn~

About UnderSt83d

Just a few random thoughts of someone trying to "break the mold." Transitioning is a motha!!! And life can be too! Trying to enjoy the ride, but need an outlet at times... Logic vs Realism vs Optimism Blogging the Journey.....

One response »

Leave a Reply

