Because I’m Worth It

Standard

AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!

I can’t believe after all these years of being around the church and raised in the church, that the magnitude of this story NEVER sank in until now!!! There are a few things that stand out;

Daniel 3:16, when they replied to the king “we don’t need to defend ourselves…The God we worship can save us” let’s me know that I don’t have to be ashamed, I don’t have to argue about religion, AND I don’t have to defend who I used to be and who I am now!

God then takes the situation and makes their foe praise Him in v 28-29 with “PRAISE THEIR GOD FOR SENDING AN ANGEL TO RESCUE THEM…NO OTHER GOD HAS SUCH POWER TO SAVE.” For me, the song “Mighty to Save” comes to mind…. MY GOD IS MIGHTY TO SAVE.. HE IS MIGHTY TO SAVE! This is such a great reminder!!!! Not just physically & literally like this stroy, but even figuratively through saving us from ourselves in our daily lives.

I don’t yet have a unique way of showing someone else their worth because I haven’t fully grasped my worth in God’s eyes, but along the way and how far God has brought me since the beginning of this year… I’d tell them WHOLE HEARTED with all sincerity…Seek God to reveal your worth and have faith the He will do it because HE DOES give us the desires of our hearts if we continually seek Him. AND those “desires” are NOT always material…He will do the same for us emotionally, mentally, and relationally as well. For our God is NOT a God that He should lie!!!

AMEN!

About UnderSt83d

Just a few random thoughts of someone trying to "break the mold." Transitioning is a motha!!! And life can be too! Trying to enjoy the ride, but need an outlet at times... Logic vs Realism vs Optimism Blogging the Journey.....

Leave a Reply

