Good Good?

Standard

“If you got that good good and you know it, ladies show him where’s it at(right here) Where it’s at (right here)See, I don’t know what them other girls be doin, they be cryin’ bout they man Cause they always losin’ They need that (good good) gotta have that (good good) to keep him (good good)You need that (good good)” Ashanti~

The above quote was in a “friend’s” status on facebook & it got me to thinking. Is this what our girls, young women, & women believe? Is this what “we’re” pumping into impressionable minds?! Well, of course it is!!! After all, if you don’t open your legs, wine & dine him then he’ll find someone else.

I once dated a guy who told me that “I didn’t want to do what it takes to ‘please’ my ‘significant other.'” By this he was indicating that I wasn’t physical enough to have a boyfriend.

On another occasion I had two women in my peer group say to me “you can’t withhold sex & expect him not to cheat on you.”

Now, for those of us who are romantics, this is “devastating” news. You mean to say that sex is the only means by which one can “find love?”

Sex does not love make… Sex does not a relationship make and lastly…Sex does not a marriage make…

“If you got that good good and you know it, ladies show him where’s it at(right here) Where it’s at (right here)See, I don’t know what them other girls be doin, they be cryin’ bout they man Cause they always losin’ They need that (good good) gotta have that (good good) to keep him (good good)You need that (good good)” Ashanti~

Instead of teaching our girls that they are fearfully and wonderfully made and that a man who FINDS a WIFE, has found a good thing, we teach them that the way to their hearts and any man’s heart is in between her legs. Sex leads to the heart alright; right into soul-ties and a UNgaurded/UNprotected heart. Not to mention that being promiscuous leads to “3 Million cases of sexually transmitted diseases/ year and 1 Million pregnancies/ year.” And what’s even more disheartening is that this statistic is solely dealing with teenagers…

“Among teens each year there are about 3 million cases of sexually transmitted diseases (STDs), and approximately 1 million pregnancies. Human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) infection is the sixth leading cause of death among persons aged 15-24 years in the United States.
(Source, Centers for Disease Control, Atlanta, GA)”

So now what’s “good, good”?

Peace & Love~

About UnderSt83d

Just a few random thoughts of someone trying to "break the mold." Transitioning is a motha!!! And life can be too! Trying to enjoy the ride, but need an outlet at times... Logic vs Realism vs Optimism Blogging the Journey.....

2 responses »

  1. This is most definitely a generation to generation issues with women; of course the older women don’t want to talk about it or admit it. Back in the day, it was all about getting a man and getting married; all my friends did but that was not for me. I waited until I was early 30 to get married but still made dumb choices with and for dumb men due to lack of direction and support (raised by my father once my mother died).

    I even had a guy tell me I was about “nothing” until I asked him, “what does that make you”?…sealed that lip. Today’s women really have it going on so much more because of their independent spirit, you own your own cars, condos, homes, you’re educated, no children and free as a bird. Sex has been highly over-rated for years. An old lady told me years ago…..”honey, when you had one you have had them all.” It is all about the heart and she was absolutely correct. Put it on lock down, and when the right person comes along you can really say Good?…. Good!

    • LOL…”what does that make you??” That’s too funny. I wish I was more witty. I can write, but I can’t talk… What kind of sense does that make?! LOL… Oh well, maybe it’s for a reason. Thank you for reading my blogs!!!! I’m so glad you enjoyed them. I think it’s time to pick up a journalism class or two… 🙂

Leave a Reply

