The Newest Phenomena

Standard

DRIVING SLOW IN THE FAST LANE! OMG! Who told these people it was okay?!

Okay. I drive A LOT due to what I do for a living. In fact, I drive so much that I’m sure my life is in put in danger 2,300X’s more than the normal working adult. :-/ Sometimes I have to drive up to 3 hours to get where I’m scheduled to work!

Now, I’ve been known to commute up to 2 hours because I just like to be at home. I could stay out, but how long does it take to be reimbursed? Never takes long to spend the money, but takes months to get it back! Any who, by the time I get off work, I’m just ready to get home. So, by any means necessary…Well, within reason. I am not ashamed to admit that I AM A SPEEDER. And after commuting for the past month or two, a minimum of 1.5 hours to and from work, you develope a mild or severe case of road rage. *UGH*

So, to my knowledge, the fast lane is to be used for passing and passing only. When did it become okay to just set your route to the furthest left lane?!

Well, I’m here to let you know, IT’S NOT OKAY! Move and let someone that is driving much faster than you, drive there! MOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEE!

Next time you decide to be the slowest person on the freeway in the fastest lane on the freeway, stop and think…The person on your tail could be EterNICOLEopitimist!

Let’s be more considerate peeople! LOL

Pe@ce~

About UnderSt83d

Just a few random thoughts of someone trying to "break the mold." Transitioning is a motha!!! And life can be too! Trying to enjoy the ride, but need an outlet at times... Logic vs Realism vs Optimism Blogging the Journey.....

2 responses »

  1. I like it! I’ve read the month of October & I love the voice you bring to your work, it’s engaging. Keep up the good work & promote it some, there’s room in the blogosphere for single, young, Christian women. Think Carrie Bradshaw w/o all the nudity, sex & swearing…

  2. Pingback: The Newer “Newest” Phenomena « Eternicoleoptimist’s Blog

Leave a Reply

